View Full Version : Call for award nominations

10-04-2000, 12:58 AM
The Biomechanics Academy of AAHPERD announces a call for nominations for
the Ruth B. Glassow Award, presented by the Academy and supported by Peak
Perfomance Technologies, Inc.

The award,in its fourth year, honors individuals who make major
contributions to the field of applied biomechanics. Past recipients
include John Cooper, Barry Bates and Ellen Kreighbaum. The award criteria are:

1. Nominee has been a regular member of the Biomechanics Academy throughout
most of his/her career.

2. Individual has made significant contributions in any or all of the
following areas:

(a) applied biomechanical research

(b) service to the Academy

(c) transmission of biomechanical knowledge to the practitioner

The web page below has additional details regarding this award.


Before nominating an individual please verify their interest in the
award. Send with any nomination a description of how the individual meets
the award criteria. A vitae or brief vitae may also help with the
evaluation process. Additional information about this award may be found
at the web site below.


Please send all nomination materials to Michael Bird, Biomechanics Academy
Email: mbird@truman.edu
Email is preferred (with attachments), but standard mail may also be used:

Please respond by October 15, 2000
Michael Bird
HES Program
212 Pershing Building
Truman State University
Kirksville, Missouri 63501

To unsubscribe send SIGNOFF BIOMCH-L to LISTSERV@nic.surfnet.nl
For information and archives: http://isb.ri.ccf.org/biomch-l