PDA

View Full Version : Update: Footwear Biomechanics Group



nfrederick15
10-05-2005, 04:40 AM
The Footwear Biomechanics Group - a technical group of the ISB, has a
new web address:

http://footwearbiomechanics.org

ABOUT OUR GROUP: The recently renamed organization (formerly the ISB
Technical Group on Footwear Biomechanics) is a special interest
group. Our main mission is to organize biennial symposia on Footwear
Biomechanics and to publish the proceedings of these symposia. The
Footwear Biomechanics Group (FBG) has been officially in existence
since 1993, although we can trace our roots back through a series of
regular symposia to 1978. As of this writing we have 439 verified
members from more than 21 countries with interests in a broad range
of topics related to footwear science and technology. The 58 research
presentations at our latest symposium earlier this year, for example,
included papers on: applied biomechanics; aerodynamics, clinical
science; foot morphology; psychology; and physiology. We had 126
registrants at our last symposium in Cleveland in 2005, and we expect
similar or perhaps even increased interest in the 8th Footwear
Biomechanics Symposium which will be help from 28 to 30 June 2007.
More details on the 2007 symposium will follow in the next few months.

If you would like to be added to the email list for the FBG
announcements, please send your full name and email address to either
our Chairperson, E C "Ned" Frederick,( nederick@exeter-
research.com ), or, to our Secretary General, Nachi Chockalingam
(N.Chockalingam@staffs.ac.uk) . There is no fee for membership in the
FBG.

Sincerely,

E. C. "Ned" Frederick, Chairperson (nederick@exeter-research.com)

Other Executive Board Members:
Darren Stefanyshen, Chairperson Elect (darren@kin.ucalgary.ca )
Nachi Chockalingham, Secretary General (N.Chockalingam@staffs.ac.uk)
Toni Arndt, Executive Board Member (toni.arndt@cfss.ki.se)
Uwe Kersting, Executive Board Member (u.kersting@auckland.ac.nz)
Karen Mickle, Student Executive Board Member (kjm06@uow.edu.au)
Peter Milburn, Executive Board Member (pmilburn@gandalf.otago.ac.nz)
Bridget Munro, Executive Board Member (bmunro@uow.edu.au).
Tsuyoshi Nishiwaki, Executive Board Member (waki@tiger4.sp.asics.co.jp)