PDA

View Full Version : Call for papers, IGS2007



Arend W. A. Van Gemmert
10-27-2006, 12:30 PM
Dear colleagues,

Please find below the call for papers for IGS2007

With kind regards,
Arend Van Gemmert

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ +++++++++++++++++++++++

13th Biennial Conference of the International Graphonomics Society

Melbourne, Australia,

November 11th November 14th, 2007.

What is Graphonomics:

Graphonomics denotes the scientific and
technological effort involved in identifying
relationships between the planning and generation
of handwriting and drawing movements, the
resulting spatial traces of writing and drawing
instruments (either conventional or electronic),
and the dynamic features of these traces.

History of the Conference:

Thus far 12 International Conferences have been
held by the society, which have regularly
generated three special issues in leading
scientific journals. Papers may be presented at
the conference via oral presentation, work-shops
or in poster sessions (subject to review by the organising committee).

The IGS 2007 Conference is multidisciplinary and
papers will be considered (but not limited to) the following disciplines:

Experimental Psychology Clinical
Neuropsychology Experimental
Neuropsychology Neurology
Neuroscience
Biophysics
Education Brain-
Computer Interfaces Forensic science
Letter
design
Engineering (signal processing) Pattern
Recognition Cognitive science
Human Computer Interaction Motor
Control
Rehabilitation Artificial intelligence

Palaeography


The Organising Committee invites authors to
submit original and unpublished research,
developments, innovations and case studies
related to any of the fields of Graphonomics


Important Dates:
Paper Submission: April 20th, 2007
(as 4 page extended abstract)

Author Notification: July 20th, 2007

Camera Ready Version: September 10th, 2007

Author
Registration: September 10th, 2007

Please Note: At least one author for each
accepted paper must register for the Conference.

For more information go to the IGS 2007 web-site:

http://www.graphonomics.org/igs2007/

Or contact a member of the IGS 2007 Conference Steering Committee:
Adel Alimi
adel.alimi@ieee.org
Jose Contreras-Vidal
pepeum@wam.umd.edu
, Bryan Found
b.found@latrobe.edu.au
, Elspeth Froude
e.froude@latrobe.edu.au
Venu
Govindaraju
govind@cedar.buffalo.edu
, Alan Harvey
harvey@rmit.edu.au ,
Graham Leedham
asgleedham@ntu.edu.sg
Angelo Marcelli
amarcelli@unisa.it
, Rowan Ogeil
rowan.ogeil@med.monash.edu.au
, Jim
Phillips
jim.phillips@med.monash.edu.au
, Rejean Plamondon
rejean.plamondon@polymtl.ca
, Doug Rogers
d.rogers@latrobe.edu.au
Jodi Sita
j.sita@latrobe.edu.au
, Hans-Leo Teulings
hlteulings@neuroscriptsoftwarecom
, Arend VanGemmert
vangemmert@asu.edu ,
Annie Vinter vinter@u-bourgogne.fr

================================================== ===========================================
Jim Phillips on behalf of IGS2007 Organising Committee

================================================== ===
Arend W. A. Van Gemmert, Ph.D E-mail: vangemmert@asu.edu
Associate Professor Research Phone: +1 (480) 965-4718
Motor Control Laboratory Fax: +1 (480) 965-8108
Department of Kinesiology
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 870404
Tempe, AZ 85287-0404
U.S.A.

http://www.public.asu.edu/~gemmert/index.html
================================================== ===