PDA

View Full Version : Invitation to webcast: Validation of the AnyBody version of theDutch Shoulder Model by the in-vivo measurement of GH contactforces by Bergmann et al.



akiis53
04-24-2007, 05:07 PM
Dear Subscribers,



Prof. John Rasmussen, Aalborg University, will be giving a free webcast
presentation on

"Validation of the AnyBody version of the Dutch Shoulder Model by the
in-vivo measurement of GH contact forces by Bergmann et al."

on Thursday, April 26, 2007.



Bergmann et al recently published the first results of in-vivo measurement
of gleno-humeral contact forces using an instrumented shoulder implant. In
this presentation we compare the data of Bergmann et al. with results from
AnyBody. We specifically look at the contact forces during abduction and
their dependency on choice of muscle recruitment criterion.



To accommodate viewers from different sides of the planet we are running the
presentation twice with 12 hours interval:



First show: 9AM CEST (Paris), 3am EDT (New York).

Second show: 9PM CEST (Paris), 3pm EDT (New York).



The duration of the webcast is one hour including questions.



It is necessary to sign up to participate. Please do it here:

http://www.anybodytech.com/615.0.html



Best Regards,

Arne Kiis

Sales Manager, AnyBody Technology

www.anybodytech.com