PDA

View Full Version : Invitation to webcast on Assessing the Importance of MotionDynamics for Ergonomic Analysis of Manual Materials HandlingTasks.



akiis53
08-06-2007, 03:00 AM
Dear Subscribers,



David Wagner, University of Michigan, will be giving a free webcast
presentation on Tuesday August 14 (August 15 in some places of the world)

Assessing the Importance of Motion Dynamics for Ergonomic Analysis of Manual
Materials Handling Tasks.



Most current applications of human figure models for ergonomic assessments
focus on the analysis of a static posture. However, many tasks of ergonomic
interest also include a dynamic component and it is left to the user to
assess whether that dynamic contribution is negligible to the results of the
analysis. Unfortunately, most commercial ergonomics packages do not include
the capacity to perform dynamics analysis making it difficult to
quantitatively justify the static assumption. In this webcast, we look at
utilizing the AnyBody modeling system for quantitatively comparing a dynamic
and assumed static analysis. Comparisons between low back moments and
muscle forces for an asymmetric lifting task are presented.

Examples of gait analysis are given using the AnyBody Modeling System.



To accommodate viewers from different sides of the planet we are running the
presentation twice with 12 hours interval:



First show: 9:00AM EDT (New York) - 6:00AM Los Angeles - 3:00PM Berlin -
10:00PM Tokyo



Second show: 9:00PM EDT (New York) - 6:00PM Los Angeles - 3:00AM August 15
Berlin - 10:00AM August 15 Tokyo



The duration of the webcast is approximately one hour including Q&A.



The event is free but it is necessary to sign up to participate. Please do
it here:

http://www.anybodytech.com/624.0.html



Best Regards,

Arne Kiis

Sales Manager

AnyBody Technology

Phone +45 96354286.