PDA

View Full Version : Invitation to webcast on Development of a musculoskeletalsimulator for swimming



akiis53
09-24-2007, 11:37 PM
Dear Subscribers,

Dr. Motomu Nakashima, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan, will be giving a
free webcast presentation on Wednesday October 3 (NB: Tuesday Oct. 2nd in
some places of the world):

Development of a musculoskeletal simulator for swimming.



There have been no studies of the musculoskeletal analysis for swimming so
far because of the difficulty to estimate the fluid force acting on the
swimmer's whole body, although such analysis will provide useful information
for the athlete swimmer's training and coaching. Therefore, we developed a
musculoskeletal simulator for swimming by integrating the AnyBody Modeling
System and our simulation model http://www.swum.org/index.html, which
enables to calculate fluid force acting on the whole body during swimming.
In this webcast, how to integrate AnyBody and SWUM, simulation results of
animations for crawl, breast, back and butterfly strokes, and a comparison
with EMG are presented.

To accommodate viewers from different sides of the planet we are running the
presentation twice with 12 hours interval - NB Note the times: Oct. 3rd 9AM
and 9PM Tokyo time:

First show: Tuesday Oct. 2nd 8:00PM New York - Tuesday Oct. 2nd 5:00PM Los
Angeles - Wednesday Oct. 3rd 2:00AM Berlin - Wednesday Oct. 3rd 9:00AM Tokyo

Second show: Wednesday Oct. 3rd 8:00AM New York - Wednesday Oct. 3rd 5:00AM
Los Angeles - Wednesday Oct. 3rd 2:00PM Berlin - Wednesday Oct. 3rd 9:00PM
Tokyo

The duration of the webcast is approximately one hour including Q&A.



The event is free but it is necessary to sign up to participate. Please do
it here:

http://www.anybodytech.com/631.0.html



Best Regards,

Arne Kiis

Sales Manager

AnyBody Technology

Phone +45 96354286.