View Full Version : Reminder: Nominations 2008 ESB S.M. Perren Award

Damien Lacroix
11-20-2007, 06:56 PM
2008 ESB S.M. Perren Award

The deadline for application for the 2008 S.M. Perren Award of the European Society of Biomechanics (ESB) is December 1, 2007. Time is closing in soon.

This award, which is the most prestigious award of ESB, will be given to the first author of the best scientific paper submitted to the Chairman of the Award Committee. Papers should be based on original research and be previously unpublished. The scientific merit of the paper will be judged by the ESB Award Committee. Papers should be submitted in the format required for the Journal of Biomechanics. The award is open to all areas of biomechanics research and to both members and non-members. The award includes a honorarium of 10,000 Swiss francs (approx. 6,000) sponsored by the AO Foundation in Davos, Switzerland, and a certificate which is presented after the S.M. Perren Award Lecture at the biennial ESB Congress 2008 in Lucerne.

The mission of the European Society of Biomechanics (ESB) is to promote excellence in biomechanics research, to foster integration of clinical and basic science, and to facilitate the translation of that science to health care and clinical practice. One way in which ESB supports its mission and promotes excellence is by recognition of outstanding members by prestigious awards given at the biennial ESB Congress. All ESB members are eligible for the different Society awards, except as restricted by specific award criteria.

For detailed information on submissions and nominations for the 2006 awards, please refer to the http://www.esbiomech.org/Section/esb-awards or contact the Awards Committee Chairman:

Prof. Ralph Mueller, PhD
Vice President, European Society of Biomechanics

Institute for Biomechanics
ETH Zurich, HCI E357.2
Wolfgang-Pauli-Strasse 10
8093 Zurich, Switzerland

tel/fax +41.44.632.4592/1214