PDA

View Full Version : Invitation to webcast on cross-country skiing biomechanics



akiis53
02-13-2008, 05:41 PM
Dear Subscribers,

Joakim Holmberg, Mid Sweden University, will be giving a free webcast
presentation on Tuesday February 19th:

Cross-country skiing biomechanics using measurement driven full-body
simulations.



Studies of cross-country skiing biomechanics is traditionally based on
measurements alone. Performing musculoskeletal simulations of cross-country
skiing enhances the possibilities for studies of technique, equipment and
injury prevention. The simulation model is based on the full-body model from
the AnyBody model repository and measured boundary conditions (motion and
pole forces). Results show consistency with literature and also reveal new
information of load distribution between muscles. This application shows
that it can be possible to use inverse dynamics and static optimization
(i.e. the technology behind AnyBody) on rather fast and complex full-body
motion. Furthermore, it shows one way of driving symmetrical movements that
takes place mainly in the sagittal plane.



To accommodate viewers from different sides of the planet we are running the
presentation twice with 12 hours interval:



First show: Tuesday February 19th 09:00AM CET (Berlin) - 4PM Beijing - 5 PM
Tokyo - 7PM Sydney.

Second show: Tuesday February 19th 09:00PM CET (Berlin) - 3PM New York -
12PM San Francisco - 9AM Wednesday Auckland.



The duration of the webcast is approximately one hour including Q&A. The
event is free but it is necessary to sign up to participate. Please do it
here:

http://www.anybodytech.com/812.0.html



Best Regards,

Arne Kiis

Sales Manager

AnyBody Technology

www.anybodytech.com