PDA

View Full Version : Biomechanics Labs I found near Toronto



gfleisig24
06-09-2008, 08:16 AM
Thank you to eveyone who replied about biomechanics labs in or near Toronto. I have passed on a list of labs to the writer, who is doing a story about throwing mechanics.

- Glenn Fleisig, Ph.D.



Below is a list of the motion capture labs in that area, that people told me about:





IN TORONTO



The Bloorview-Macmillan Rehabilitation Centre

Alan Morris, Stephen Naumann

www.bloorview.ca



Sunnybrook Hospital/University of Toronto

Dr. Brian Maki, brian.maki@sri.utoronto.ca

Sandra McKay, sandra.mckay@sri.utoronto.ca



University of Toronto

Dr. Karl Zabjek

k.zabjek@utoronto.ca

416-425-6220



Rehabilitation Engineering Laboratory

Abdulkadir Bulsen, Research engineer

416-597-3422 / Ext. 6212

bulsen.abdul@torontorehab.on.ca

http://www.toronto-fes.ca/



University of Toronto/Toronto Rehabilitation Institute

Tilak Dutta

tilak.dutta@utoronto.ca



William Gage (York University): whgage@yorku.ca



TaylorMade-adidas golf.

Ian Wright, PhD

ian.wright@tmag.com

http://www.taylormadematt.ca/



Hospital for Sick Children

Tim R. Daniels, MD

danielst@smh.toronto.on.ca





NEAR TORONTO



McMaster University

Dr. Micahel Pierrynowski

Pierryn@mcmaster.ca



Sheridan College (The lab is strictly for purposes of animation)



University of Waterloo, Kinesiology Department

Dr. Stu McGill

mcgill@healthy.uwaterloo.ca



University of Guelph

Dr. Michele Oliver

moliver@uoguelph.ca

www.soe.uoguelph.ca/webfiles/moliver/



University of Guelph

Karen Gordon

kgordon@uoguelph.ca



Wolf Orthopaedic Biomechanics Lab in London, Ontario

Rebecca Shultz, PhD Candidate, rshultz2@uwo.ca

Dr. Tom Jenkyn and Dr. Trevor Birmingham



McMaster University in Hamilton.

Dr. Victoria Galea

905-525-9140 #22189

galeav@mcmaster.ca

www.srs-mcmaster.ca/Default.aspx?tabid=645



Fowler Kennedy Sport Medicine in London ON

Ian Jones

Ian.Jones@LHSC.on.ca

519-661-2111 X 81122



Univ. of Western Ontario

tjenkyn@eng.uwo.ca

519-661-2111