PDA

View Full Version : Invitation to webcast: TLEM: A new detailed lower extremity model



akiis53
08-13-2008, 07:39 PM
Dear friend,

Sebastian Dendorfer, PhD, AnyBody Technology, will be giving a free webcast
presentation on Wednesday August 20th:

TLEM: A new detailed lower extremity model.



The new Twente Lower Extremity Model (TLEM) is based on a recently published
morphological dataset on muscle and joint parameters by Martijn
Klein-Horsman from the University of Twente [1].

The model consists of 159 muscles and has 6 joint degrees of freedom. It has
been validated against ‘state of the art’ literature with respect to its
biomechanical performance and first applications in gait and cycling deliver
very convincing results. The model is currently being used in a project with
the European Space Agency (ESA), which aims at analyzing the relationship
between mechanical boundary conditions and bone loss during space flights.



The new leg model itself will be public and we are looking forward to
include the new lower extremity model in the next update of the Repository.

[1] Horsman, M. D. K.; Koopman, H. F. J. M.; van der Helm, F. C. T.; Prosé,
L. P. & Veeger, H. E. J. (2007), 'Morphological muscle and joint parameters
for musculoskeletal modelling of the lower extremity.', Clin Biomech
(Bristol, Avon) 22(2), 239--247.

To accommodate viewers from different sides of the planet we are running the
presentation twice with 12 hours interval:



First show: Wednesday August 20th 09:00AM CEST (Berlin) - 3PM Beijing - 4 PM
Tokyo - 5PM Sydney.

Second show: Wednesday August 20th 09:00PM CEST (Berlin) - 3PM New York -
12PM San Francisco - 7AM Thursday Auckland.



The duration of the webcast is approximately one hour including Q&A. The
event is free but it is necessary to sign up to participate. Please do it
here:

http://www.anybodytech.com/840.0.html



Best Regards,

Arne Kiis

Sales Manager

AnyBody Technology

Phone +45 96354286