View Full Version : 6th Annual Delsys Prize - Second Reminder

Devi De Luca
09-09-2008, 01:10 AM
Promoting Innovation in Electromyography

The Delsys Prize was established in 2003 by Professor Carlo J. De Luca
to promote innovation in the field of Electromyography.

The competition is open to everyone with an interest in the field of
Electromyography. Participants must summarize their innovative work to
win a complete Myomonitor(r) 16-channel EMG Wireless System, including
EMGworks(r) Signal Acquisition and Analysis Software, valued at 19,900

The deadline for submitting entries is September 30, 2008.

The winner will be selected by a 5-member panel consisting of experts
from scientific, engineering, and medical disciplines.

Past winners of the prize include: Dr. Ping Zhou of the Rehabilitation
Institute of Chicago, Northwestern University, USA, Dr. Andrew J.
Fuglevand of the University of Arizona, USA, Dr. A.L. Hof of the
University of Groningen, the Netherlands, Dr. F.C.T. van der Helm of the
Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands, and Kim Sherman of
Sandalwood, Inc; USA.

To learn more about the prize, previous winners, and about Delsys,
please visit us at www.delsys.com .

About Delsys Inc.

Delsys designs and markets precision Sensors and Systems for
electromyography and physiological monitoring. Our product families
include Desktop solutions and wearable Wireless solutions. We have a
diverse, worldwide client base, servicing researchers and clinicians in
many fields, including Biomechanics, Physical Rehabilitation, Gait,
Orthopedics, Ergonomics, Sports Medicine, Exercise Physiology, and