PDA

View Full Version : Invitation to webcast on the implementation of facet joints inthe lumbar spine model



cgmikkelsen71
09-24-2008, 04:11 AM
Dear Subscribers,

Mark de Zee, Aalborg University, will be giving a free webcast presentation on Thursday September 25th:
'Implementation of facet joints in a lumbar spine model'

This work presents a new methodology for implementation of facet joints in the lumbar spine model developed by De Zee et al. (2007: J Biomech. 40, 1219-1227). It enables the facet joint forces to become part of a redundant system of equilibrium equations for the entire system including the muscles. This redundant system is subsequently solved uniquely thereby making it possible to analyze the effect of whole body movements and loads on facet joint loading for the whole lumbar spine together with its muscles.

To accommodate viewers from different sides of the planet we are running the presentation twice with 12 hours interval:

First show: Thursday September 25th 09:00AM CET (Berlin) - 4PM Beijing - 5 PM Tokyo - 7PM Sydney.
Second show: Thursday September 25th 09:00PM CET (Berlin) - 3PM New York - 12PM San Francisco - 9AM (Friday) Auckland.

The duration of the webcast is approximately one hour including Q&A. The event is free but it is necessary to sign up to participate. Please do it here:
http://www.anybodytech.com/851.0.html


Best Regards,
Casper Gerner Mikkelsen
Business Manager
AnyBody Technology
www.anybodytech.com