PDA

View Full Version : Remember to sign up for webcast 'Joint Forces within the Ankleduring Level Walking'



cgmikkelsen71
12-02-2008, 05:59 PM
Dear BIOMCH-L subscriber,

This email is to remind you that AnyBody Technology will be hosting a public webcast on December 10th on the subject of 'Joint Forces within The Ankle During Level Walking' by Mike Arakilo from the University of Dundee.

"Total Ankle Replacement (TAR) has been shown to lack the long term reliability of other implants. Many efforts have been made to improve the design. These have included simply exploiting more anatomically shaped prosthesis; however understanding the fundamental mechanics of the joint based upon robust experimental data is perhaps a more promising approach.

Current data describing ankle joint forces have been calculated based on questionable assumptions from a very limited number of investigations dating back to the 1970s.

The purpose of this study is to develop a more sophisticated computer simulation of the ankle joint to provide more reliable data than currently exist"

To accommodate viewers from different sides of the planet we are running the presentation twice with 12 hours interval:

First show: Wednesday December 10th 09:00AM CET (Berlin) - 4PM Beijing - 5 PM Tokyo - 7PM Sydney.

Second show: Wednesday December 10th 09:00PM CET (Berlin) - 3PM New York - 12PM San Francisco - 9AM (Thursday) Auckland.

The duration of the webcast is approximately one hour including Q&A. The event is free but it is necessary to sign up to participate. Please do it here: http://www.anybodytech.com/860.0.html#c906


Best Regards,

Casper Gerner Mikkelsen
Business Manager
AnyBody Technology
www.anybodytech.com