PDA

View Full Version : Simpleware announces release of Version 3.2



iweber52
06-08-2009, 08:00 PM
Simpleware Ltd, the world leader in image-based meshing software, is pleased
to announce the release of Version 3.2 of ScanIP, +ScanFE and +ScanCAD, its
advanced image processing and mesh generation software package.

ScanIP/+ScanFE/+ScanCAD Version 3.2 comes with many new and exciting
features that will help its users accelerating the process of segmenting and
meshing 3D data.

New and improved features of Version 3.2 include:

New import formats and tools in ScanIP
o CSV import -> Import artificially generated data even more easily
o Automatic mask generator for pre-segmented data -> Quickly create
masks with one click

Improved graphical user interface
o Advanced 3D rendering/visualisation settings in ScanIP & +ScanCAD

General usability improvements
o Log toolbox (ScanIP) -> Keep track of the progress made for future
references
o New and extended Reference Guide -> Up-to-date with version 3.2
o Faster (up to x20) FE/CFD mesh export in +ScanFE -> Save time
between meshing and analysis
o New CAD primitives generation in +ScanCAD -> Design surgical
guides and templates

New tools and algorithms
o 2D and 3D measuring tools and statistics in ScanIP -> get even
more info from you image data

New +ScanFE 64-bit command line utility -> take full advantage of your
64-bit system


To see the New Release in action, why not download a trial, or attend one of
our upcoming webinars:
Simpleware webinar: New Release v3.2 - what's new?

* Wednesday, 24 June 2009, 1:00 pm GMT (London) / 2:00 pm (Berlin) / 6:00 pm
(Beijing)
* Thursday, 25 June 2009, 5.30 pm GMT (London) / 12:30 pm (New York) / 9:30
am (Los Angeles)

Join us for this 1 hour webinar when we will demonstrate the new features
and tools of our latest release. For More information and to register,
please visit our website:
http://www.simpleware.com/news/events/webinar2009.php

Many thanks,
Ingrid Weber
Marketing Manager

Simpleware Ltd.
Innovation Centre, Rennes Drive
Exeter, Devon, EX4 4RN, UK
Tel: +44 (0)845 508 7241
Fax: +44 (0)1392 247 949
Email: i.weber@simpleware.com
Web: www.simpleware.com