View Full Version : ANNOUNCEMENT: 7th Annual Delsys Prize

07-21-2009, 03:58 AM
Invitation to Participate - 7th Annual Delsys Prize

Promoting Innovation in Electromyography

The Delsys Prize was established in 2003 by Professor Carlo J. De Luca
to promote innovation in the field of Electromyography.

The competition is open to everyone with an interest in the field of
Electromyography. Participants must summarize their innovative work to
win a complete Myomonitor 16-Channlel Wireless EMG System with EMGworks
Signal Acquisition and Analysis Software. The Prize is valued at
$19,900 USD.

Submissions for the Delsys Prize must be received by midnight (EDT; GMT
-4) September 30, 2009. The winner will be selected by a 5-member panel
consisting of experts from scientific, engineering, and medical

Past winners of the prize include: Ms. Kim Sherman of Sandalwood, Inc,
USA; Dr. F.C.T. van der Helm of the Delft University of Technology, the
Netherlands; Dr. A.L. Hof of the University of Groningen, the
Netherlands; Dr. Andrew J. Fuglevand of the University of Arizona, USA;
and Dr. Ping Zhou, Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago, Northwestern
University, Chicago, IL, USA.

To learn more about the prize and the previous winners, please visit

About Delsys Inc.

Delsys designs and markets precision Sensors and Systems for
electromyography and physiological monitoring. Our product families
include Desktop solutions and wearable Wireless solutions. We have a
diverse, worldwide client base, servicing researchers and clinicians in
many fields, including Biomechanics, Physical Rehabilitation, Gait,
Orthopedics, Ergonomics, Sports Medicine, Exercise Physiology, and

Delsys Inc.

Date: July 21, 2009