PDA

View Full Version : Old ELITE-BTS system: troubles



fmoissenet19
04-26-2011, 06:41 AM
Dear all,

We are trying to use our old ELITE-BTS system but we have some troubles.

This system (ELITE2002) consists of 2 computers. The first one is directly linked to the cameras (+ forceplates, EMG, ...) and the second one is linked to the first one by a NETBEUI protocol.

The first computer is called BTSDATALOGGER and is used to control and get data from devices.
The second one is used to track and save data.

Our problem is that we do not have anymore any document, manual, ... about this system ... and so we are not able to make a correct connection between the computers. Indeed, the NETBEUI protocol does not use IP addresses but the computer's name .... but we don't know the name of the second computer since we changed it (the previous computer does not work anymore...).

So my questions are:
- Do you know the name of the second computer?
- Is anybody have a manual?

Thank you for your help,

--
Florent MOISSENET

Biomechanical Engineer
PhD Student

Rehazenter – Centre National de Rééducation Fonctionnelle et de Réadaptation – Luxembourg
LBMC – Laboratoire de Biomécanique et Mécanique des Chocs – Lyon, France

salihangin
02-05-2018, 10:44 AM
Dear all,

We are trying to use our old ELITE-BTS system but we have some troubles.

This system (ELITE2002) consists of 2 computers. The first one is directly linked to the cameras (+ forceplates, EMG, ...) and the second one is linked to the first one by a NETBEUI protocol.

The first computer is called BTSDATALOGGER and is used to control and get data from devices.
The second one is used to track and save data.

Our problem is that we do not have anymore any document, manual, ... about this system ... and so we are not able to make a correct connection between the computers. Indeed, the NETBEUI protocol does not use IP addresses but the computer's name .... but we don't know the name of the second computer since we changed it (the previous computer does not work anymore...).

So my questions are:
- Do you know the name of the second computer?
- Is anybody have a manual?

Thank you for your help,

--
Florent MOISSENET

Biomechanical Engineer
PhD Student

Rehazenter – Centre National de Rééducation Fonctionnelle et de Réadaptation – Luxembourg
LBMC – Laboratoire de Biomécanique et Mécanique des Chocs – Lyon, France

Are you still using BTS?
I do have different problem in my lab: Three of force plates (Kistler) always start with 8 to 10 kg without loading. Sometimes when I disconnected the cables, they still show some weight as if they loaded.

fmoissenet19
02-06-2018, 10:46 AM
Are you still using BTS?
I do have different problem in my lab: Three of force plates (Kistler) always start with 8 to 10 kg without loading. Sometimes when I disconnected the cables, they still show some weight as if they loaded.

Sorry, we do not use anymore our BTS system.

Your problem could be related to an offset value. Have you checked if you get correct values when removing this offset? Is this offset stable during a record, or is there a drift? If it is only an offset, you should be able to define an auto-zero function by recording for example the first 10 frames and removing the mean value obtained on each analog channel.

Best regards,
Florent.