PDA

View Full Version : Peak Motus 8



chrisproulx
10-12-2011, 04:03 PM
Hello All-

I have acquired a problem with the motion analysis system/Software, Peak Motus 8 with Peak Event Controller and A/D, JVC tk-c1480u cameras, JVC VHS recorders. It was installed new some 5+ years ago, not really used, then a couple years ago was "updated" and trained on, but not used since. I have not used this particular system/software in in quite some time, and obviously there is no longer a contract with Peak, so I am having trouble even trouble shooting as I cannot find error codes. The first road block is even getting the software up, receiving an error "code=1700, 020A:0249, please call technical support." It will cost us (University) $4500 to get a technician here which is not out of the question, but if I can at least get into the software that would be great. I am wondering if it is license error code which expired??? I cant remember if the license is time sensitive....

I am also wondering is this system/configuration could be compatible with other software and if so, what would you recommend that is of good research and teaching quality. So essentially looking for some advice on options to get the motion analysis up and running again.

Thanks, Chris

tseeholzer21
10-13-2011, 05:55 AM
Hi Chris

Peak Motus is only running on Windows XP - maybe you are using something more recent?

Another problem is that most cameras that were used with Motus some time ago are not available any more:
You can also use CONTEMPLAS TEMPLO as a recording system for Motus with latest camera technology
(see this thread) (http://biomch-l.isbweb.org/threads/22644-Peak-Motus-camera-problem). Have look at our website:
High-speed and high-resolution video for Vicon/Peak Motus (http://www.contemplas.com/vicon_peak_motus.aspx).

Regards,

Thomas.

chrisproulx
10-13-2011, 07:34 AM
Thanks Thomas, I will definitely check out the link and the other thread. No, nothing has changed since the system was installed from original format, as the computer is not networked and the last time it was used was when the technician was here training a couple folks a couple of years ago.

Best, Chris

tseeholzer21
10-12-2012, 02:39 AM
Vicon finally has a version update for Vicon/Peak Motus. Please check www.motus10.com (http://www.motus10.com) for further information on Motus 10.

nellie.buckley
10-17-2012, 09:44 PM
Hi Chris,

Don't call the technician. I have experienced the same error you are reporting at startup. The issue is that the computer is not recognising/you have not inserted the USB dongle that carries the licence for Peak Motus. Unfortunately, I can't help with the other issue.

Blessings,
Nellie

ThompsonMia
11-01-2012, 03:58 AM
Have your error got fixed? Can you share with us how did you handle that?

phonelines
11-07-2012, 12:22 AM
Vicon finally has a version update for Vicon/Peak Motus. Please check www.motus10.com (http://www.motus10.com) for further information on Motus 10.

Using the updated version!!