PDA

View Full Version : Gait and Movement Analysis in Ontario



Alan Morris
11-10-1999, 06:38 PM
Hello Biomch-L readers,

Here is the summary of Gait and Movement Analysis Laboratories in
Ontario. Thanks for all replies.
I hope the list is complete, but if anyone knows of any site not on
the list please email me.

Thanks.

Gait and Movement Analysis Laboratories in Ontario

Ottawa
------
Site: Ottawa Rehabilitation Centre
Type: clinical and research (rehab science)
Contact: Ed Lemaire (ELemaire@rohcg.on.ca)

Site: University of Ottawa, School of Human Kinetics
Type: education and research (biomechanics)
Contact: Gord Robertson (dger@uottawa.ca)

Site: University of Ottawa, School of Rehabilitation Sciences
Type: education and research
Contact: Heidi Sveistrup (hsveist@uottawa.ca)


Sudbury
-------
Site: Laurentian University
Type: education and research (biomechanics)
Contact: Robert Jensen (rjensen@nickel.laurentian.ca)


Kingston
--------
Site: Queen's University
Type: education, research and clinical
Contact: U. Wyss (wyss@me.queensu.ca) - Clinical Mechanics Group
Sandra Olney (OLNEYS@QUCDN.QUEENSU.CA) - School or Rehabilitation

London
------
Site: University of Western Ontario (Faculty of Health Sciences)
Type: education and research
Contact: Sandra Spaulding (sspauldi@julian.uwo.ca)


Site: Thames Valley Children's Hospital/
Childrens Hospital of Western Ontario
Type: clinical
Contact: Ian Jones


Toronto
-------
Site: Bloorview MacMillan Centre
Type: clinical and research
Contact: Alan Morris (morrisa@ecf.utoronto.ca)

Site: University of Toronto (Physical Therapy / Rehabilitation
Science)
Type: education and research
Contact: Molly Verrier (m.verrier@utoronto.ca)

Site: University of Toronto (Physical Education)
Type: research
Contact: Bruce Kidd (kidd@phe.utoronto.ca)


Waterloo
--------
Site: University of Waterloo (Kinesiology)
Type: education, research and clinical (Gait and Posture Laboratory)
Contact: Aftab Patla (patla@healthy.uwaterloo.ca)

Site: Wilfred Laurier University (Kinesiology and Physical Education)
Type: education and research
Contact: Lori Livingston (llivings@wlu.ca)


Hamilton
--------
Site: McMaster University (Rehabiltation Science)
Type: education and research
Contact: Michael Pierrynowski (pierryn@fhs.mcmaster.ca)



-----------------------------------
Alan Morris
Research Engineer - Gait Laboratory
Bloorview MacMillan Centre
350 Rumsey Road
Toronto, Ontario
CANADA
M4G-1R8
Tel (416) 425-6220 x3508
Fax (416) 425-1634
ortcam@oise.utoronto.ca

---------------------------------------------------------------
To unsubscribe send SIGNOFF BIOMCH-L to LISTSERV@nic.surfnet.nl
For information and archives: http://isb.ri.ccf.org/biomch-l
---------------------------------------------------------------