Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Invitation to public webcast on musculoskeletal kinematics

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Invitation to public webcast on musculoskeletal kinematics

    Dear Subscribers,

    AnyBody Technology will host a free webcast on kinematics in musculoskeletal
    modeling on Wednesday, June 14, 2006. These are the local times:

    9pm Central European Summer Time
    8pm Lisbon
    4pm Sao Paulo
    3pm New York
    2pm Chicago
    1pm Denver
    12pm Los Angeles
    5am (Thursday) Sydney
    4am (Thursday) Tokyo

    The webcast will address the fact that human movements can be very complex
    and we may wish to describe them in different ways: By marker positions from
    a motion capture experiment, by compliance to external boundary conditions,
    or perhaps as a balance criterion. Furthermore, closed kinematic chains in
    the system may complicate the matter. We shall demonstrate how a general
    setup of the kinematics equations allows us to handle all these cases.

    Please sign up here:
    http://www.anybodytech.com/197.0.html

    Best regards,
    John

    __________________________________
    John Rasmussen,
    Associate Prof., PhD, The AnyBody Group, Dept. of Mech. Eng.
    Aalborg University
    www.ime.aau.dk/~jr, jr@ime.aau.dk
    Mobile: +45 2089 8350. Phone: +45 9635 9307
Working...
X