No announcement yet.

Delsys Announces the Winner of the 2006 Delsys Prize "PromotingInnovation in Electromyography"

This topic is closed.
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Delsys Announces the Winner of the 2006 Delsys Prize "PromotingInnovation in Electromyography"

    Dear Biomch-L readers:

    Delsys Inc. proudly awards the 2006 Delsys Prize to: Dr. Andrew J.

    from the University of Arizona, USA for his work titled
    "Probability-Based Prediction of Electromyographic Activity in Multiple

    Dr. Fuglevand receives a complete Bagnoli 8 EMG system with EMGWorks(r)
    software package and a National Instruments A/D card valued at $11,500.

    Honorable Mentions:

    Second Place: Simon Gandevia, from the Prince of Wales Medical Research
    Institute for his work titled, "Spatial Distribution of Inspiratory
    Drive to the Parasternal Intercostal Muscles in Humans."

    Third Place: Jingzhi Liu, from the Cleveland Clinic for his work
    titled, "Simultaneous Measurement of Hand Joint Force, Surface EMG and
    Functional MRI-measured Brain Activation."

    A Review Board of 5 experts in the field of electromyography chose the
    winning proposals.

    Over 100 applicants from 27 countries participated in this year's
    competition and we sincerely thank all those who contributed. For
    complete information (including the winning proposal and members of the
    Review Board), please visit

    The Delsys Prize was established in 2003 to commemorate the 10-year
    anniversary of Delsys, Inc., which has been proudly serving the needs of
    Electromyographers worldwide. Delsys is committed to fostering
    innovative applications of Electromyography and to providing novel EMG

    We sincerely thank the moderators of Biomech-L for granting us the
    opportunity to promote this event.

    Delsys, Inc.