No announcement yet.

5th Annual Delsys Prize ?Invitation to Participate

This topic is closed.
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • 5th Annual Delsys Prize ?Invitation to Participate

    Promoting Innovation in Electromyography

    The Delsys Prize was established in 2003 by Professor Carlo J. De Luca to promote innovation in the field of Electromyography.

    The competition is open to everyone with an interest in the field of Electromyography. Participants must summarize their innovative work to win a complete Bagnoli 8-Channel EMG System, EMGworks Signal Acquisition and Analysis Software and a National Instruments Data Acquisition card for desktop computers. The Prize is valued at $11,500 USD.

    The deadline for submitting entries is October 5, 2007.

    The winner will be selected by a 5-member panel consisting of experts from scientific, engineering, and medical disciplines.

    Past winners of the prize include: Ms. Kim Sherman of Sandalwood, Inc; USA. Dr. F.C.T. van der Helm of the Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands; Dr. A.L. Hof of the University of Groningen, the Netherlands and Dr. Andrew J. Fuglevand of the University of Arizona, USA.

    To learn more about the prize, previous winners, and about Delsys, please visit us at

    About Delsys Inc.

    Delsys designs and markets precision Sensors and Systems for electromyography and physiological monitoring. Our product families include Desktop solutions and wearable Wireless solutions. We have a diverse, worldwide client base, servicing researchers and clinicians in many fields, including Biomechanics, Physical Rehabilitation, Gait, Orthopedics, Ergonomics, Sports Medicine, Exercise Physiology, and Robotics.

    Company Contact:

    Tiziana De Luca

    Marketing Coordinator

    Delsys Inc.