No announcement yet.

2nd Reminder - 5th Annual Delsys Prize -Invitation to Participate

This topic is closed.
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • 2nd Reminder - 5th Annual Delsys Prize -Invitation to Participate

    Promoting Innovation in Electromyography

    This is a friendly reminder to submit your proposals for the 5th Annual
    Delsys Prize.

    The deadline for submitting entries is October 5, 2007.

    The Delsys Prize was established in 2003 by Professor Carlo J. De Luca
    to promote innovation in the field of Electromyography.

    The competition is open to everyone with an interest in the field of
    Electromyography. Participants must summarize their innovative work to
    win a complete Bagnoli 8-Channel EMG System, EMGworks Signal Acquisition
    and Analysis Software and a National Instruments Data Acquisition card
    for desktop computers. The Prize is valued at $11,500 USD.

    The winner will be selected by a 5-member panel consisting of experts
    from scientific, engineering, and medical disciplines.

    Past winners of the prize include: Ms. Kim Sherman of Sandalwood, Inc;
    USA. Dr. F.C.T. van der Helm of the Delft University of Technology, the
    Netherlands; Dr. A.L. Hof of the University of Groningen, the
    Netherlands and Dr. Andrew J. Fuglevand of the University of Arizona,

    To learn more about the prize, previous winners, and about Delsys,
    please visit us at

    About Delsys Inc.

    Delsys designs and markets precision Sensors and Systems for
    electromyography and physiological monitoring. Our product families
    include Desktop solutions and wearable Wireless solutions. We have a
    diverse, worldwide client base, servicing researchers and clinicians in
    many fields, including Biomechanics, Physical Rehabilitation, Gait,
    Orthopedics, Ergonomics, Sports Medicine, Exercise Physiology, and

    Company Contact:

    Tiziana De Luca

    Marketing Coordinator

    Delsys Inc.