No announcement yet.

6th Annual Delsys Prize - Second Reminder

This topic is closed.
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • 6th Annual Delsys Prize - Second Reminder

    Promoting Innovation in Electromyography

    The Delsys Prize was established in 2003 by Professor Carlo J. De Luca
    to promote innovation in the field of Electromyography.

    The competition is open to everyone with an interest in the field of
    Electromyography. Participants must summarize their innovative work to
    win a complete Myomonitor(r) 16-channel EMG Wireless System, including
    EMGworks(r) Signal Acquisition and Analysis Software, valued at 19,900

    The deadline for submitting entries is September 30, 2008.

    The winner will be selected by a 5-member panel consisting of experts
    from scientific, engineering, and medical disciplines.

    Past winners of the prize include: Dr. Ping Zhou of the Rehabilitation
    Institute of Chicago, Northwestern University, USA, Dr. Andrew J.
    Fuglevand of the University of Arizona, USA, Dr. A.L. Hof of the
    University of Groningen, the Netherlands, Dr. F.C.T. van der Helm of the
    Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands, and Kim Sherman of
    Sandalwood, Inc; USA.

    To learn more about the prize, previous winners, and about Delsys,
    please visit us at .

    About Delsys Inc.

    Delsys designs and markets precision Sensors and Systems for
    electromyography and physiological monitoring. Our product families
    include Desktop solutions and wearable Wireless solutions. We have a
    diverse, worldwide client base, servicing researchers and clinicians in
    many fields, including Biomechanics, Physical Rehabilitation, Gait,
    Orthopedics, Ergonomics, Sports Medicine, Exercise Physiology, and