Dear Biomch-L subscribers,

The results of elections for the ISB Executive Council were
announced during the General Assembly at the Tokyo congress
(August 27) by Ron Zernicke, past president. The following
persons were elected:

President Elect: Kit Vaughan, South Africa

Council: Mark Grabiner, USA
Bruce Elliott, Australia
Toshio Moritani, Japan
Brian Davis, USA
Ton van den Bogert, Canada
Gisela Sjogaard, Denmark
Keijo Hakkinen, Finland
Mary Rodgers, USA
Peter Bruggemann, Germany
Leendert Blankevoort, Netherlands

Previously elected were:
Guenther Rau, Germany (president)
Peter Cavanagh, USA (past president)

Their full addresses, including their E-mail and responsibilities
within the council, will soon be posted on All ISB members
are encouraged to contact those who represent them in the ISB
council. Your feedback and involvement is important.

-- Ton van den Bogert
ISB informatics officer