Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Invitation to webcast: TLEM: A new detailed lower extremity model

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Invitation to webcast: TLEM: A new detailed lower extremity model

    Dear friend,

    Sebastian Dendorfer, PhD, AnyBody Technology, will be giving a free webcast
    presentation on Wednesday August 20th:

    TLEM: A new detailed lower extremity model.



    The new Twente Lower Extremity Model (TLEM) is based on a recently published
    morphological dataset on muscle and joint parameters by Martijn
    Klein-Horsman from the University of Twente [1].

    The model consists of 159 muscles and has 6 joint degrees of freedom. It has
    been validated against ‘state of the art’ literature with respect to its
    biomechanical performance and first applications in gait and cycling deliver
    very convincing results. The model is currently being used in a project with
    the European Space Agency (ESA), which aims at analyzing the relationship
    between mechanical boundary conditions and bone loss during space flights.



    The new leg model itself will be public and we are looking forward to
    include the new lower extremity model in the next update of the Repository.

    [1] Horsman, M. D. K.; Koopman, H. F. J. M.; van der Helm, F. C. T.; Prosé,
    L. P. & Veeger, H. E. J. (2007), 'Morphological muscle and joint parameters
    for musculoskeletal modelling of the lower extremity.', Clin Biomech
    (Bristol, Avon) 22(2), 239--247.

    To accommodate viewers from different sides of the planet we are running the
    presentation twice with 12 hours interval:



    First show: Wednesday August 20th 09:00AM CEST (Berlin) - 3PM Beijing - 4 PM
    Tokyo - 5PM Sydney.

    Second show: Wednesday August 20th 09:00PM CEST (Berlin) - 3PM New York -
    12PM San Francisco - 7AM Thursday Auckland.



    The duration of the webcast is approximately one hour including Q&A. The
    event is free but it is necessary to sign up to participate. Please do it
    here:

    http://www.anybodytech.com/840.0.html



    Best Regards,

    Arne Kiis

    Sales Manager

    AnyBody Technology

    Phone +45 96354286


Working...
X