No announcement yet.

2014 da Vinci Awards for Accessibility and Universal Design

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • 2014 da Vinci Awards for Accessibility and Universal Design

    Nominations are open for the 2014 da Vinci Awards, the only awards program in the world recognizing excellence in all categories of assistive and adaptive technology.

    Since its inception in 2001, the da Vinci Awards has become a prestigious international forum of recognition for the most innovative developments and research in adaptive and assistive technology. The awards celebrate people who triumph over disabilities and those who have developed new technologies that enhance mobility and enable all people to function at their fullest.

    The 2014 da Vinci Awards will take place on Thursday, April 10, 2014 at a gala event in Dearborn, Michigan – USA.

    Nominations in five award categories are open until January 31st and can be submitted online at:

    Proceeds from the da Vinci Awards event benefit the National MS Society, Michigan Chapter and support its mission to create a world free of multiple sclerosis (MS). With MS affecting more than 2.5 million people worldwide, the da Vinci Awards® help build awareness of the importance of assistive technology to all of us and, ultimately, we hope, will bring even more life-improving technologies to the masses.