Following a number of requests for extension, the submission deadline for Dynamic Walking has been moved to February 24th, 2014.
For logistic reasons, this deadline will be final.

Dynamic Walking 2014, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
Dynamic Walking 2014

ETH Zurich, Switzerland, June 10-13, 2014

CALL FOR ABSTRACTS (new submission deadline: Feb. 24)

The Dynamic Walking conference brings together researchers studying animal walking or running and researchers designing legged robots, exoskeletons, or prosthetics to gain insight into the fundamental principles that underlie legged locomotion. Topics central to dynamic walking include energetics, stability and control, predictive principles and models, dynamic modeling, empirical data with a conceptual tie in, and robot successes and failures. This conference puts less emphasis on vision, navigation, or kinematic motion planning.
Attendance is limited to approximately 150 people to maximize quality, exchange of ideas, and potential for future collaborations. Participation by graduate students is highly encouraged.

Program highlights include a great selection of talks in biomechanics, neuroscience, animation, and robotics; a hands-on dissection and anatomy tutorial at the Veterinary Clinic; visits to the cutting-edge research labs at ETH and UNIZH; demonstrations of the latest legged robots and prosthetic devices; and a fantastic social program that will facilitate the exchange of new ideas and will seed exciting collaborations.

The organizing committee for the 2014 Dynamic Walking Conference requests abstracts for participation. There will be a variety of talks and poster presentations, and we also encourage robot, exoskeleton, and prosthetic demonstrations. Presenters should submit an abstract and indicate the preferred format of presentation.
**NOTE**: Participation in one of the forms described above is mandatory for conference attendance.

Important Dates:
Abstract submission window opens: Jan 13, Abstract submission deadline: Feb. 24, Acceptance of notifications: April 3

Organizing Committee:
Marco Hutter, Roland Siegwart, ETH Zurich
C. David Remy, University of Michigan