No announcement yet.

2017 Delsys Prize Winner - Dr. Mitsuhiro Hayashibe, Tohoku University, Japan

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • 2017 Delsys Prize Winner - Dr. Mitsuhiro Hayashibe, Tohoku University, Japan

    Dear Biomch-L readers:

    We are proud to announce that the winner of the 15th Annual Delsys Prize for Innovation in Electromyography is Dr. Mitsuhiro Hayashibe of Tohoku University, Japan. Click here, for details on the winner and the selected proposal.

    This is the fifteenth year that we have awarded the Prize and it is our intention to continue this annual event in perpetuity. We wish to share with you the great pleasure we have in shepherding the increasing interest in the Prize.

    Dr. Hayashibe’s winning proposal, titled “Evoked Electromyographically Controlled Electrical Stimulation”, was selected from a field of 135 entries from 30 countries. The entries represented a remarkably broad range of interests in diverse areas such as Biomechanics, Exercise Physiology, Signal Processing, Facial EMG, Robotics, Rehabilitation, and various others.

    It is heartening to witness the growth and continuing maturation of the field of Electromyography. We are honored to play a small part in this success story by illuminating outstanding contributions to the field.

    We would like to thank the Delsys Prize Review Board Members: Dr. Andrea d’Avella (Italy), Dr. Kevin Englehart (Canada), Dr. Jim Richards (UK), and Dr. Helen Huang (USA) for taking part in choosing the winner.

    Dr. Hayashibe won a cash award of $ 3,000, a commemorative plaque, and a complete Trigno™ 8 – Channel Wireless EMG System with Trigno™ IM sensors and EMGworks® Acquisition and Analysis Software by Delsys, and a LabChart Analysis Software and Trigno™ device enabler by ADInstruments.

    Many thanks to all of the contributors who participated this year and we invite all to consider participating in the 16th Annual Delsys Prize in 2018.

    The De Luca Foundation Team