Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Webinar: May 8th: Using Engineering Tools to Analyze Endovascular Device Interactions

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Webinar: May 8th: Using Engineering Tools to Analyze Endovascular Device Interactions

    Date: Wednesday, May 8, 2019
    Time: 10 am EDT (US East Coast) / 4 pm CEST (Europe) / 7.30 pm IST (India)
    Duration: 30 min presentations + Q&A

    webinar-endovascular.png.imgw.850.x.jpg

    To manage high-risk patients when treating complex vascular disease, interventional radiologists have augmented traditional endovascular techniques. Unfortunately, the structural interactions of stent-graft devices used in these procedures are not yet fully understood.

    In this work, a series of engineering tools, including Synopsys Simpleware™ software, are developed to analyze stent-graft mechanics during treatment of ascending aorta/aortic arch disease, serving to enhance medical device development and procedural planning.

    Speaker: Jakub Kwiecinski: PhD Candidate (University of Oxford)

    Register your place now
Working...
X