Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Bertec Force Plate Trigger and Syncronize with Natural Point Cameras and Labview

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bertec Force Plate Trigger and Syncronize with Natural Point Cameras and Labview

I know it should be easy, but I'm still a Labview novice. I need to collect data from 3 Bertec force plates and syncronize them with natural point cameras using the sync pulse from the OptiHub. Because I have 3 plates, I also need to syncronize two Daq cards so they sample at the same time. Has anyone done this or could get me started with the VI and give me some tips on how to trigger and sync everything together?

Thanks!

Re: Bertec Force Plate Trigger and Syncronize with Natural Point Cameras and Labview

Hi Andrew,

I've never worked with a OptiHub before, but have quickly glance through its user manual online...please find below a few suggestions you may want to try.

1. It seems that under OptiHub's Synchronization Control Panel, you could configure the External Sync Output Type as "Recording - Pulse".

2. Connect this digital pulse to the PFI line on your DAQ devices.
    You may find this video very useful http://www.ni.com/academic/students/...triggering.htm

Two more recommended text:
    http://www.ni.com/white-paper/4329/en#toc4
    http://www.ni.com/white-paper/11549/en

You can double check your system configuration with your local NI representatives, they usually response very quickly to technical questions like this.

Hope this is useful. Good luck with the project.

Comment

Re: Bertec Force Plate Trigger and Syncronize with Natural Point Cameras and Labview