No announcement yet.

Canadian Bass Guitar Luthier, I heard 35 years ago and not able to figured yet

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Canadian Bass Guitar Luthier, I heard 35 years ago and not able to figured yet

Hello there, I am an amateur luthier. I heard something very interesting about an canadian luthier around 35 years ago. I could not figured out since that day , but I recently found biomechanics science and this forum.

Problem , a luthier from canada who makes custom bass guitars with the help of customers hand print on soft media which he sent to customer a box to print his hand . He was designing neck sections curvatures and fingerboards sections curvatures and I think different each lenght of the strings and make a shorter treble strings and longer bass strings and hyperbolic paraboloid of the neck which guitar bridge and guitar nut reverse torsioned approx. 10 degrees each

The most important thing how he related hand print to increase comfort , prevent injuries ? Is there a sets of calculations to do it ?

Mustafa Umut Sarac
    Archaeologist

This is a fascinating application of biomechanics, but I am imagine that you would get better answers from a guitar/luthier forum. Perhaps an expert on hand biomechanics could weigh in, but I think this is more of an application area suited for a luthier community.

Cheers!

Comment