Date: Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Time: 10 am EDT (US East Coast) / 4 pm CEST (Europe) / 7.30 pm IST (India)
Duration: 30 min presentations + Q&A

webinar-endovascular.png.imgw.850.x.jpg

To manage high-risk patients when treating complex vascular disease, interventional radiologists have augmented traditional endovascular techniques. Unfortunately, the structural interactions of stent-graft devices used in these procedures are not yet fully understood.

In this work, a series of engineering tools, including Synopsys Simpleware™ software, are developed to analyze stent-graft mechanics during treatment of ascending aorta/aortic arch disease, serving to enhance medical device development and procedural planning.

Speaker: Jakub Kwiecinski: PhD Candidate (University of Oxford)

Register your place now